[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]
[HOE] Cyborg power focus ruling reversal
Hey all,
It turns out that those of you who were remembering that a single
power focus can be used with multiple powers - as long as the total of the
powers don't exceed the Focus level - were right.
I'm getting caught up on the AR and found one from July 10th which
contradicts the earlier one I referred to, and one on the 20th that
confirms the ruling on the 10th.
Cyborgs: Power Focus
Q) How much power does the power focus pump out? Example: Jimmy the
Happy Harrowed has a mess of powers: two at level 1, two at level 3, two at
level 4, and one at level 5. He becomes a can and gets a level 5 power
focus. Can he now use all of his powers simultaneously, or can he only
choose five levels to use at any given time? - smilingbandit
A) He can use up to 5 levels of power at a time. That means he could
use a level 3 power at full effect and his level 5 power at level 2, and so
on. For Jimmy to use all of his powers at once he'd need four level 5 focii
and a level 1 focus. [John Hopler, HoE Listserv, 07/10/00]
Q) Each power requires a different power focus. So in the example
you've given, the Harrowed would have access to one power at a level
5. ??? I thought 'borgs with a Power Focus could use their powers up to
the maximum level of the Focus, but only needing one Focus to use all the
powers. - ?
A) That's correct. A cyborg can use any of his powers through a focus
but the combined levels of the powers used at a single time cannot exceed
the focus level. For example a deader with two level 5 powers and a single
level 5 focus could use either power at level 5 or both at once in any
combination of levels that add up to 5, i.e. one at level 4 and one at
level 1, one at level 3 and one at level 2, etc. [John Hopler, HoE
Listserv, 07/20/00]
-------------------
Allan Seyberth
darious@darious.com
Deadlands fan site - http://www.darious.com/
I used to have an open mind but my brains kept falling out.
-Steven Wright