[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]
Re: [HOE] HtH damage
On Fri, 23 Feb 2001 08:51:29 -0500 Darrin Bright <darrin@neobright.net>
writes:
> I think what they meant by "after taking damage" was supposed to be
> immediately after taking damage, not ten minutes later. The HOE book
> seems to imply that you can only negate wind loss as its being lost,
> due to taking a wound, bleeding, etc., and it has to happen right when
> the wind is lost. But I guess it could be argued either way. What the
> book doesn't say is, if you lose 3 wind due to bleeding, and you spend
a
> white chip, do you get 5 wind back or only 3?
The rule as it's written definitely seems to indicate that you can only
negate Wind as it's taken, much like wounds. But, since getting Wind
back is a fairly quick process anyway, and people occasionally get
amazing "second winds," I could see some justification for someone
allowing their players yo just get 5 wind back whenever with a chip.
However, in the strict interpretation of the rule, spending a white chip
will negate 5 wind or the amount you just took, whichever is less. Just
like if you only took 1 wound but all you had to spend was a blue chip,
you only negate the 1 wound.
From Whom It May Concern,
Rich Ranallo
"Guns Don't Kill People. Irresponsible, Short-Sighted Lobby Groups Do."
________________________________________________________________
GET INTERNET ACCESS FROM JUNO!
Juno offers FREE or PREMIUM Internet access for less!
Join Juno today! For your FREE software, visit:
http://dl.www.juno.com/get/tagj.