[Date Prev][Date Next][Thread Prev][Thread Next][Date Index][Thread Index]

RE: [HOE] question- marshals only-----spoiler



The subject said spoilers, so git if ya ain't a marshal!









You still get to roll, the player just has the advantage of adding _all_ his
dominion points, since his share is now all of them.  The manitou could
eventually get some back, it's just harder.

I don't have my orange weird west books with me, so I can't tell you about
the taint the guns have.  They do, IIRC, but I don't remember what.  In
Rascals, Varmint, Critters II PEG gave the judges individual identities,
with weapons other than the guns, and with individual coups and taints.
Along those lines, by the time HOE happens, a surviving judge may have
changed, getting different taint (different coup too, but that's already
happened).  So to keep the player guessing, just in case they read something
they shouldn't, change the taint.  Players usually like to think that the
game world is rich and well thought out, and twisting the taint would make
it seem that way, even if it isn't.

Now, my info on the judges comes from marshalling Weird West.  However, I'm
soon going to give the posse the chance to 'travel' to HOE, and will be
getting the chance to maybe run No Noose Is Good Noose.  Did you like it?
Did your players?  Any snags or "oooh, this part was good"?

Thanks,

Jeff Y.


> -----Original Message-----
> From: owner-hoe@gamerz.net [mailto:owner-hoe@gamerz.net]On Behalf Of
> Subject: [HOE] question- marshals only-----spoiler
>
>
> when a player gets total dominion with his manitou, do you still roll for
> dominion points at the start of each session or is that it for
> good? would i
> ever be able to get any points back?
>
> on another note, one of my players got the guns from a hanging judge in
> greywolfs scenario no noose is good noose. any idea what drawback
> the coup
> could give him.